Just in case…

After hearing about lots of long traffic jams on the M25, M20 and M2 recently, I realised that if I got stuck in a 6 hour traffic jam with my son, I wouldn’t have much to entertain him with or snacks to keep us going!

I’ve got the usual stuff like a blanket, road map, torch etc. There are always books and toys in the car, and I pack a drink and snack in my bag for my son, but these wouldn’t last long!

So it got me thinking, and I created this:

IMAG0694_1

This is my traffic jam emergency box!

Open up the box and you’ll find:

IMAG0696_1

and in case we get hungry or thirsty:

IMAG0697_1

I just need to set my self a reminder to replace the food in February 2014!

Hopefully we won’t have to use it!

What things do you keep in the car for ‘just in case’?

One thought on “Just in case…

  1. What a good idea! I can’t believe it’s never occurred to me. Other than a bottle of water I never really take much in the car for the children. There is a picture book for my youngest son, who has special needs and refuses to travel without it, but that’s about it. I am going to pack a little box today!

Leave a Reply

